Shapes Activity

New project for me this week. I noticed may of my kids liked the flash cards, but they had a hard time recognizing shapes in their environment. I put together a activity that they loved, here it is:

Shapes_Activity_Thumbnails

Shapes Activity

The PDF includes:

– Teacher tips – p. 1-3
– Color the Shapes – p. 4-5
– Make a Shape Pizza – p. 6-7
– Shape Chart – p. 8
– Shape Play-Doh Mats – p. 9-16

Teacher Tips:
-Materials: You will need scissors, Crayons, and Adhesive of your choice.
-I recommend lamination or printing on card stock paper for years of use!
-Great to include with shape lesson plans. Display on a bulletin board or use for classroom decor.

Music: Pair the activity with ‘The Shape Song #1’ from ‘Super Simple Songs‘ on YouTube.

Book: Shape by Shape by Suse MacDonald.

Shapes Included:
Heart
Triangle
Oval
Star
Rectangle
Square
Diamond
Circle

Keep in touch and get more ideas by liking my

Pinterest page: Miss Gabby’s Class

Teacher Pay Teachers Store: Creativeteachersabroad

Facebook: Creativeteachersabroad