Zoo_AnimalsZoo_Animals_Thumbnail24

Zoo Animal Activity

I adore teaching my little ones about animals. Especially when they begin practicing their little tiger roar (so cute)! Unfortunately, I don’t have the access tons of toys videos or other ways to let my kids learn. I’m restricted to music, printables, flash cards and books.

I decided to create play-dough mat zoo and cutout animals that can be stuck into play-dough, pop-up style.

My kids LOVED it, we could have spent all day discussing the environment in each pen and which animal fits inside each environment. I enjoyed this activity so much, I’ll have to make an expansion pack for next year!

Zoo Animal Activity

The PDF includes:
– Teacher tips -Page 2
– Zoo Animal Flash Cards -Pages 3-5
– Zoo Animal Playdough Mats -Pages 6-17
– Pop-up Zoo Playdough Mats -Pages 18-20
– Pop-up Zoo Playdough Animals -Page 21-23

Teacher Tips:
-Materials: You will need scissors.
-I recommend lamination or printing on card stock paper for years of use!
-Great to include with zoo or summer lesson plans. Display on a bulletin board or use for classroom decor.

Music: Pair the activity with ‘Let’s Go To The Zoo‘ from ‘Super Simple Songs’ on
Book: Curious George at the Zoo – A Touch and Feel Book
by H. A. Rey

Zoo_Animals_Thumbnail42

Zoo Animals Included:
Flamingo
Camel
Lion
Giraffe
Elephant
Panda Bear
Tiger
Snake
Crocodile
Turtle
Fish
Polar Bear

I hope you enjoy my products. Be sure to leave a rating and follow my TPT store, Creative Teachers Abroad. Keep in touch and get more ideas by liking my Pinterest page: Miss Gabby’s Class

