FIRST

Firstly, I’ll introduce myself and let you know what’s up with this blog.

Hi! I’m Miss Gabby. I’m currently living in Hong Kong and and I’m an expat from the U.S.A … And loving every second of it.  I teach Pre Nursery to students who speak no English (That’s 2 and 3 year-olds). It’s a rough first few weeks, but after that it’s so much fun!

I wouldn’t trade my job for anything. But, I needed some serious help my first few months as fresh meat in the classroom. I can tell you there is next to nothing as far as well organized bas-ass Nursery teaching materials out there… It all comes with experience. I’ve collected a ton and researched like crazy to gather all of this information from teachers and classroom testing.

Back to me … My background is as a Artist/Designer/Journalist/Artist so I have a pretty high standard for good artsy stuff and I’m a total kid at heart.

My goal is to build, for you, a great year of lesson plans designed to get you through a killer year of teaching Kindergarten, Pre-Nursery, Nursery or any youngster with zero exposure to english.

All of these posts will be tested in my classroom with my students.

Here we go!

IMG_5568

Teaching in Cambodia ❤

